Can I change dedicated server type and options?

One of the great features of our dedicated server offering is that you may change models at any time. Contact support and make a request for the change to the new model type.

When possible, we will migrate your data free of charge but there may be downtime depending on hardware configuration. Billing will stop for the old server and start for the new server without penalty.

When applicable, you can also add or remove options like additional RAM, external storage, firewall, etc. within your customer dashboard under the Add-Ons tab within the details of your subscription(s).

Changes to dedicated servers submitted to support via either method are managed via a work-order ticket and completed at the first available time (usually within an hour or two).

Related Articles

results for ""

    No results matching ""